PDA

View Full Version : Putting 110, 118, 119 and 129 together.



chichitsai
08-26-2011, 05:56 PM
I currntly have a 10750 low freq LNB for my 118 mounted on my 33" Dish. I would like to add 110, 119 and 129 on the same dish. I know that I can also get 119 on my 118 lnb.
Can you let me know if this is correct...
I add a 3-in-1 LNB Holder and add the 110 lnb and the 129 lnb on each side and keep my orignal one in the middle.
Use dispointer.com to look at the dish skew.
However how do we know what are the spacings between LNBs? Is there a specific known distance or do I have to use a satellite meter to find it?
BTW this is my first time alligning a satellite, so let me know if I am doing anything wrong.
Thank you

Glatt
08-26-2011, 06:14 PM
It will work but not with the 3 LNB holder!

f2air045
08-26-2011, 06:25 PM
I currntly have a 10750 low freq LNB for my 118 mounted on my 33" Dish. I would like to add 110, 119 and 129 on the same dish. I know that I can also get 119 on my 118 lnb.
Can you let me know if this is correct...
I add a 3-in-1 LNB Holder and add the 110 lnb and the 129 lnb on each side and keep my orignal one in the middle.
Use dispointer.com to look at the dish skew.
However how do we know what are the spacings between LNBs? Is there a specific known distance or do I have to use a satellite meter to find it?
BTW this is my first time alligning a satellite, so let me know if I am doing anything wrong.
Thank you
I did the same thing but I got low Q on 110 and 129. To solve the problem I bought a magic bracket. See the pic.

chichitsai
08-26-2011, 06:45 PM
I did the same thing but I got low Q on 110 and 129. To solve the problem I bought a magic bracket. See the pic.
Thanks but how do you know the height and the distance between the lnbs?
BTW is there another easier way to do this? such as another type of dish? where lnb spacing is already preconfigured?

chichitsai
08-26-2011, 07:43 PM
Can someone just tell me which sat to look for first before skewing the dish? Is it the 118/119? Do I put those in the middle?

stman
08-26-2011, 08:34 PM
Can someone just tell me which sat to look for first before skewing the dish? Is it the 118/119? Do I put those in the middle?

That lnb will have to be in the middle.

Bud_Alcor
08-26-2011, 09:23 PM
Just get the dish1000.2.. Maybe a bit more hssle but it works... To get 110-118-119-129 all in 1 dish..

bkr™
08-26-2011, 09:32 PM
Just get the dish1000.2.. Maybe a bit more hssle but it works... To get 110-118-119-129 all in 1 dish..

The 1000.2 will not receive 118.75w, it does not have the correct lnb. However, they are great dish for 110w, 119w, and 129w.

Bud_Alcor
08-26-2011, 09:34 PM
My bad. I got confused is the dish1000plus.. Sorry Im on my phone...

Terryl
08-27-2011, 12:08 AM
Thanks but how do you know the height and the distance between the lnbs?
BTW is there another easier way to do this? such as another type of dish? where lnb spacing is already preconfigured?


The Dish 1000.2 will receive those 3 satellites but some receivers have problems running that 3 head LNB, you might need an external power inserter.

Terryl
08-27-2011, 12:14 AM
And the spacing would be 118/119 in the center, with 110 9 degrees to the right, and 129 10 degrees to the left, the signals criss-cross each other that is why 110 is on the right and 129 is on the left, this is always looking from the back of the dish.

You then have to skew the dish clockwise or counter clockwise to align the LNB's up with the satellites.

If you can't skew the dish then one LNB on the outside will be higher or lower then the center one.

This setup will be centered on 119 as the primary satellite.

You will have to use the Dish 1000 + if you want the 118 bird also, this dish is larger then the D1000.2.

Running all 4 LNB's will take the DPP44 switch so your FTA receiver will not FUBAR.

chichitsai
08-27-2011, 02:06 AM
Thanks for the info.
However are you sure I can not use my existing 33" dish that I have?

Also, This might sound stupid but I don't understand why we need extra power when we are only using one lnb at a time?
I currently have 3 dishes with
-one low frequency lnb for 118 (on my 33" dish)
-Second one for 110 & 119
-third one for 82 & 91.
I have 2 receivers, 2 disecqs, and 2xsw21 and i don't need extra power?!
?!?!

Right now, all I want is to have 110, 118, 119 & 129 on my 33" dish. Are you sure I need extra power?

stman
08-27-2011, 02:25 AM
You were already told how to get them on the 33" dish.

chichitsai
08-27-2011, 03:12 AM
Ok. I'll try it first and come back if I have questions. Thankyou all!